Argument:The Status Quo vs What?

Argument

2.
a reason or set of reasons given with the aim of persuading others that an action or idea is right or wrong.

Do they say it every year, that this year is the most important  U.S. presidential election in history?

One option fills me with horror and one with trepidation.  The housing bubble of 2008, destabilizing of the middle east, G.B.,D.C. twin towers, and my own wonderments regarding what went down that day.  It scares me to think an even more evil person could be put in power, or if not evil, what about incompetent? Does incompetency lead to more evil?  To me evil is chaos. Chaos to me is is unchained, and unrestrained emotions

What about towing the line? What about skirting the little corners that make people not trust you?  At least I cannot see total blunders, total chaos through incompetence.

Who has a plan? One seems familiar. Can we deal with the familiar? Familiar might be unsatisfying and boring, but change for the sake of change without control, temperance and a understanding of checks, and balances will bring a sense of insecurity. Insecurity leads to fear, fear leads to rash decision making. Rash decision making leads to…(use your imagination here.)

I’m arguing. I’m making a case.

I say don’t be co-dependent to jack up your own feelings of self worth. Not my favorite person, but I can live as I have been with an 80% certainty, vs 0% certainty of what the alternative will bring.

I argue the need to go back and read Thomas Jefferson, or any one of the founding fathers, and in doing so, we can stay true to our principles, and vote with the right mindset as an American citizen.

 

Experience hath shewn, that even under the best forms of government those entrusted with power have, in time, and by slow operations, perverted it into tyranny.
                                                                                               Thomas Jefferson
All, too, will bear in mind this sacred principle, that though the will of the majority is in all cases to prevail, that will to be rightful must be reasonable; that the minority possess their equal rights, which equal law must protect, and to violate would be oppression.
                                                                                              Thomas Jefferson
Dependence begets subservience and venality, suffocates the germ of virtue, and prepares fit tools for the designs of ambition.
                                                                                               Thomas Jefferson
