Angels Are Watching. Transmogrify

Disclaimer:  No angels were harmed in the making of this post.

cameringo_20161029_085730
Notice? Original angel does not have human eyes

I love angel figurines. I have many of them, and given many. The photo featured is one my Mother just recently gave me. It belonged to my Grandmother, she said, but I think she  misremembered. Either way, it is beautiful and I love it. I  did Transmogrify it in keeping with the photo challenge theme, and in reference to The Twilight Zone, and in the spirit of Halloween.

So why transmogrify an angel? Well, one dark winters night, when I was very young, I watched The Twilight Zone. It was amazing, terrifying, and forbidden fruit. I don’t know the name of the episode, but it featured Bust sculptures, and they would watch your every move. After that particular show was over, I was so creeped out I couldn’t get through my hallway fast enough. I ran to my room, closed the door, and hid under my covers. I think it took more than one night to get over it. Especially, since my Mother’s own Bust sculptures were in the hall, reminding me of horrors to come.

I don’t think there is any other show that thoroughly Transmogrifies like The Twilight Zone.

bust-1287121_640

B/W Photo from Pixabay

5 Comments Add yours

  1. My mother had a collection of Angels and before she passed made my sister promise they would not be separated. Your reference to Twilight Zone brought a rush of memory. My sister was babysitting, I might have been 4 or 5 at the time, and we watched an episode. I was so terrified that I wrapped my legs and arms around hers and in the morning we were still in the same position. Her leg and arm were numb. I would be embarrassed to tell you how long I remained frightened of dark, closets, attics yet I have no memory of the content. Thanks for the reminder – hope I can sleep tonight. lol. Have a beautiful day!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. August says:

      Thanks for reminiscing with me. You have a wonderful day, as well.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dunelight says:

    Angels…makes me think of the “Blink” episode of Dr. Who. Talk about your transmogrify! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

