Daily Prompt: Liminal

 

only lose Buddha
You only lose what you cling to – famous Buddha quote printed on grunge vintage cardboard

Liminal is either very finite or infinite, and to ponder that notion hurts my head.

My thoughts as they apply to the word Liminal are fleeting. I tried  to grasp the idea between the here and there, but the second I do, the moment passes.

I know time between long holiday naps and the daily prompt, seem very liminal.  It was very early in morning, and I see the posting wall for the daily prompt stood empty, but pregnant with liminality, but THAT wasn’t exactly what I was looking for, nor was the time after the holiday festivities, when I know I have to clean the stove.

For me this word is a head scratcher. I wanted something different, something more. I decide  I would need to confer with a Buddhist Monk, or watch Kung Fu re-runs with David Carradine before I could find the ‘some – thing’ which is elusive to me. The word should not be so hard to contemplate as Chan,Zen, Buddhism.

I think I’ll let it go, before I lose my mind. After all, “You can only lose what you cling to” ~Buddha

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Liminal

  1. Thanks for the sharing. I am answering your question here, the best I can. I might be wrong, but anyway I think of, liminal as a pause. A transition,maybe. Twilight or dusk.

    Like

Leave a Reply

