A song will answer most of life’s Tough Questions

A Song will answer most of life’s Tough Questions

Well, not really, but they are a catharsis.

The news, the partisanship, the embellishing, I  don’t know what the truths are, or what parts are the half-truths. I can guess, but to have unwavering faith in anything I read doesn’t make it the truth.

My truths are the things I can control, touch, feel. My warm Saturday cozy blankets, a hot cup of cocoa, my family, and friends.

Are my answers are reduced to basic needs? So be it. In my little cocoon of peace, I am self-fulfilled.

When I focus on my life, I can rise above the shrieking news.Headlines that want your attention. News that does nothing to uplift or encourage. To keep one wondering about the future of safety of the country. Do you think the news can imply, or project  where  the country is in Maslow’s hierarchy of needs? Can a country even have a physiological bent?  The popular vote said, most Americans felt physiologically good,and safe. The electoral college vote something else entirely. I would like to know who they thought they were making a deal with. A tough question. A confusing muddle, so I shut it down, and listen to a song.

Enter Joe Walsh

I watched a Joe Walsh video, and everything was alright.  You won’t get tough questions answered,….but you can nod like a sage
“You Never Know” From the Album “There Goes The Neighborhood”
by Joe Walsh

Secrets always travel farther than they should
And loose translations float around the neighborhood
And rumors don’t do anyone a bit of good
They just get started, funny you never know
You never know The first-amendment vigilante attitude
The gospel truth according to the book of Someone said so
The front line grapevine jury’s in a nasty mood
You might be guilty, honey you’ll never know
You never know Did you hear about the gossip column
Senate subcommittee probe
The allegations put the neck around your rope
The nominations droolin’ on the envelope
A likely story, funny you’ll never know
You never know, you never know
You never know
2 comments

Leave a Reply

